Chinese Culture University

Basic Information of the School

Location:Main Campus (Yangmingshan), Satellite Campuses at Jianguo, Zhongxiao East Road and Ximending

Year of Establishment:1962



  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Science
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Law
  • College of Agriculture
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Arts
  • College of Social Sciences
  • College of Education
  • College of Foreign Languages
  • College of Journalism and Mass Communications
  • College of Environmental Design

Special Features

  • CCU also offers martial arts programs, and special courses in Japanese ju jitsu, aikido and kung fu for students to take part in during their spare time
  • CCU runs a University Museum: the Hwa Kang Museum, that displays a permanent collection of Chinese ceramics from ancient Chinese societies, modern Chinese paintings and calligraphic works, Chinese folk arts and woodblock prints
  • Well-known for the large aboriginal society at the University, students at CCU hold celebrations and activities of the aboriginal cultures from time to time, offering a great diversity in culture and tradition
  • Holds strong partnership with more than 400 academic institutions across the world, offering students an international eyesight and learning experience
  • Located at the relatively inconvenient Yang Ming Mountain area,  the university operates a number of school buses for staff and students every day. Public buses also operate between the main campus and downtown Taipei, making stops at Metro Jiantan and Shilin Station

10F., No. 11, Ln. 332, Sec. 2, Zhongshan Rd., Zhonghe Dist., New Taipei City 235, Taiwan


Phone: +886-02-2243-5553

Fax: +886-02-2243-5400